Snapshots

16 Aug

Sometimes I do things without reasons.

I have always felt that it is important to simply do things just for the heck of it. So if you ask me, why Snapshots? I cannot give you a legitimate answer. Some of the pictures below may be related to food, some may not.

One thing I know for sure, looking at these pictures makes me happy and I want to share them with you.

“Snapshots” is a post consist of 3 pictures that inspire me, induce nostalgia or simply put a smile on my face.

There will be occasional day meal, travel pictures and eye catching dessert/candy/snacks I stumbled on.

20120816-223742.jpg
I can’t forget this sunset in Jimbaran, Bali. I Love the silhouette of the boats and how the dark tangerine from the sinking sun reflected on the sand.

20120816-223329.jpg
My first successful cupcake ever! (back in 2009) Lemon cupcake with cream cheese frosting, drizzled with honey.

20120816-223040.jpg
A cute strawberry shortcake bakery I passed by in Tokyo, Japan.

4 Responses to “Snapshots”

  1. Lorraine @ Not Quite Nigella August 18, 2012 at 14:12 #

    That sunset photos is definitely smile inducing :D

    • deandraayu August 18, 2012 at 22:12 #

      Thank you, Glad you’re smiling too because of it!

  2. Kyleen Sixteenbeans August 20, 2012 at 01:23 #

    Pictures are like frozen moments in time. I really like the photo of the bakery. It’s so cute!

    • deandraayu August 26, 2012 at 15:52 #

      I totally agree!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.